How to watch UFC 249 online: Ferguson vs Gaethje live, maps and battle times

[ad_1]

Live sports are back this weekend in the form of a huge MMA event on Saturday! Long overdue, UFC 249 is finally ready to move in camera May 9 at the VyStar Veterans Memorial Arena in Jacksonville, Florida. Read on to learn how to watch UFC 249 and stream Ferguson’s fight against Gaethje online, no matter where you are in the world – plus the full map of the night and all the hours you need to know.

Checklist UFC 249

UFC 249 is scheduled to take place on Saturday, May 9. Things start with the first rounds around 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT, which is 11 p.m. BST in the UK, while Ferguson vs Gaethje is tentatively scheduled for 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT / 3 a.m. BST. American readers wanting to get straight to the point need only know that ESPN + will be the place to watch the fight.

Tony Ferguson heads to Saturday’s showdown as a favorite, with the 36-year-old American already considered one of the best light fighters of all time. He hoped to secure his legacy in the first title of UFC 249, which led him to face Russian Khabib Nurmagomedov – the Eagle being perhaps best known for his clinical crank defeat of Conor McGregor in October 2018.

Since then, Khabib has successfully defended his title against Dustin Poirier. But now he’s stuck in Russia due to the country’s travel restrictions Covid-19, so UFC fans will once again have to wait to see Ferguson’s long-awaited fight against Khabib – a seemingly cursed octagon encounter which has now been postponed a FIVE ridiculous times.

Enter Justin Gaethje, a 31-year-old American who currently ranks fourth in the UFC lightweight standings. Although he is not necessarily the successful opponent that Khabib represents, he is well respected in MMA circles and poses a significant threat to Ferguson in a fight that will be shown exclusively via ESPN + in the United States.

The winner of the new UFC 249 bout will be crowned interim UFC lightweight champion – and will likely fight Khabib at a later date. Attempted? Our guide explains how to watch UFC 249 and stream Tony Ferguson vs Justin Gaethje from anywhere in the world – as well as explain everything on the Saturday night map and the most important combat times.

UFC 249 live: watch Ferguson vs Gaethje online in the U.S. exclusively on ESPN +

Tony Ferguson vs Justin Gaethje live: watch UFC 249 online in the UK

How to watch Ferguson vs Gaethje: UFC 249 live broadcast in Australia

UFC 249: How to Watch Tony Ferguson vs. Justin Gaethje in New Zealand

UFC 249 full map: latest combat news

As previously mentioned, the coronavirus pandemic has already seriously impacted the UFC 249 combat card and led to multiple changes. All information was correct at the time of publication but is subject to change.

Main card

Tony Ferguson vs Justin Gaethje (UFC Lightweight Interim Championship)

Henry Cejudo vs. Dominick Cruz (UFC Bantamweight Championship)

Francis Ngannou against Jairzinho Rozentruik (heavyweight)

Jeremy Stephens vs Calvin Kattar (featherweight)

Greg Hardy vs Yorgan de Castro (heavyweight)

Prelims

Donald ‘Cowboy’ Cerrone against Anthony Pettis (welterweight)

Alexey Oleynik vs Fabricio Werdum (heavyweight)

Carla Esparza vs Michelle Waterson (women’s straw weight)

Uriah Hall vs. Ronaldo Souza (middleweight)

First preliminaries

Vicente Luque vs Niko Price (welterweight)

Bryce Mitchell vs Charles Rosa (featherweight)

Ryan Spann vs Sam Alvey (light lightweight)

What does a UFC fan get with their ESPN + subscription?

Lots like it happens – an ESPN + subscription opens access to over 20 exclusive UFC Fight Nights nights, as well as original content, including Dana White’s Contender series, UFC Destined and Ariel & The Bad Guy, as well than classic fights, reruns and there is also the benefit of fewer commercials.

[ad_2]

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments