How to watch UFC 249: Ferguson vs Gaethje live stream online from anywhere

[ad_1]

If you've missed live sports, then this is your lucky day, as MMA action comes back in what hopefully is a sign of things to come. Yes, after weeks of back and forth between promoter Dana White and various other organizations, UFC 249 will take place behind closed doors this evening at the VyStar Veterans Memorial Arena in Jacksonville, Florida. You've been waiting for this for a while, so let's go hunting – here's how to watch Tony Ferguson vs. Justin Gaethje and stream UFC 249 live online tonight, wherever you are.

Checklist UFC 249

UFC 249 is scheduled to take place on Saturday, May 9. Things start with the first rounds around 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT, which is 11 p.m. BST in the UK, while Ferguson vs Gaethje is tentatively scheduled for 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT / 3 a.m. BST. American readers wanting to get straight to the point need only know that ESPN + will be the place to watch the fight.

We will also show the full UFC 249 map and tell you all the key times you need to know tonight, including the departure time from Ferguson vs Gaethje in countries like the UK and Australia.

Wait or not, Tony Ferguson enters the shock of tonight's octagon as a favorite, with the 36-year-old American already considered one of the best light fighters of all time. He hoped to secure his legacy in the first match of UFC 249 last month, which led him to face Russian Khabib Nurmagomedov. But that was canceled after The Eagle got stuck in Russia due to the country's Covid-19 travel restrictions.

In his place, Justin Gaethje, a 31-year-old American who currently occupies fourth place in the UFC lightweight classification. Although he is not necessarily the successful opponent that Khabib represents, he is well respected in MMA circles and poses a significant threat to Ferguson in a fight that will be shown exclusively via ESPN + in the United States.

The winner of the new UFC 249 bout will be crowned interim UFC lightweight champion – and will likely fight Khabib at a later date. Attempted? Our guide explains how to watch UFC 249 and stream Tony Ferguson vs Justin Gaethje live from anywhere on the planet.

Watch Ferguson vs Gaethje: UFC 249 Live Streaming Online Exclusive to ESPN + in the United States

Tony Ferguson vs Justin Gaethje Live: UK time and how to watch UFC 249 online

How to watch UFC 249 live: broadcast Ferguson vs Gaethje in Australia

Watch UFC 249 online: Tony Ferguson vs Justin Gaethje live stream in New Zealand

UFC 249 full map: latest combat news

As previously mentioned, the coronavirus pandemic has already seriously impacted the UFC 249 combat card and led to multiple changes. All information was correct at the time of publication but is subject to change.

Main card

Tony Ferguson vs Justin Gaethje (UFC Lightweight Interim Championship)

Henry Cejudo vs. Dominick Cruz (UFC Bantamweight Championship)

Francis Ngannou against Jairzinho Rozentruik (heavyweight)

Jeremy Stephens vs Calvin Kattar (featherweight)

Greg Hardy vs Yorgan de Castro (heavyweight)

Prelims

Donald ‘Cowboy' Cerrone against Anthony Pettis (welterweight)

Alexey Oleynik vs Fabricio Werdum (heavyweight)

Carla Esparza vs Michelle Waterson (women's straw weight)

Uriah Hall vs. Ronaldo Souza (middleweight)

First preliminaries

Vicente Luque vs Niko Price (welterweight)

Bryce Mitchell vs Charles Rosa (featherweight)

Ryan Spann vs Sam Alvey (light lightweight)

What does a UFC fan get with their ESPN + subscription?

Lots like it happens – an ESPN + subscription opens access to over 20 exclusive UFC Fight Nights nights, as well as original content, including Dana White's Contender series, UFC Destined and Ariel & The Bad Guy, as well than classic fights, reruns and there is also the benefit of fewer commercials.

[ad_2]

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments