How to watch the Bundesliga: stream each match online today

[ad_1]

The beautiful game is back today as the German Bundesliga restarts its 2019/20 season and offers a glimmer of hope to football fans around the world. Like almost all world sports, the league ended in March due to the Covid-19 pandemic, but top European football is back on the cards with fantastic matches scheduled for Saturday, Sunday and Monday. Ready to kick off? Here’s how to watch each game today – on TV or using a reliable live Bundesliga live stream today.

Bundesliga fact sheet

The German Bundesliga resumed on Saturday May 16 with matches taking place behind closed doors – or without supporters. Fox Sports has the rights of the Bundesliga in the United States, which means that anyone without cable can watch while enjoying a One week free Hulu + Live TV offer.

Below is a full list of Bundesliga games, with Saturday afternoon’s games offering a considerable amount of action and goals – especially in the much-anticipated Dortmund game against Schalke.

Dortmund have serious aspirations to lift the Salatschüssel, while Schalke hopes that a solid end to the season could propel them into European football in the next campaign.

British football fans will be particularly interested in the rising star of the Dortmund Three Lions, Jadon Sancho, who is part of a fierce Dortmund attack that also includes the Norwegian prodigy Erling Braut Haaland, the German international Mario Götze and the brother Eden Hazard’s youngest, Thorgan. Who makes the Dortmund from IX each is a guess, when you have that kind of talent!

American football fans also have many reasons to want to connect with the Bundesliga, with promising youngsters like Josh Sargent (Werder Bremen) and Weston McKennie (Schalke) working in the Bundesliga this season alongside veterans of the USMNT John Brooks (Wolfsburg) and Fabian Johnson (Borussia Mönchengladbach)

With that in mind, here is the full schedule of German football for this weekend, followed by the live broadcast of the Bundesliga on TV and watching online matches from anywhere in the world.

Bundesliga calendar: full restart calendar

With no less than nine top-notch football matches taking place in the Bundesliga this weekend, we hope you can join us as we look forward to this little bit of normalcy coming back.

Saturday May 16

  • Borussia Dortmund vs FC Schalke 04 – 2.30 p.m. BST / 3.30 p.m. CEST / 9.30 a.m. ET
  • FC Augsburg vs VfL Wolfsburg – 2.30 p.m. BST / 3.30 p.m. CEST / 9.30 a.m. ET
  • Fortuna Düsseldorf vs SC Paderborn 07 – 2.30 p.m. BST / 3.30 p.m. CEST / 9.30 a.m. ET
  • RB Leipzig vs SC Freiburg – 2.30 p.m. BST / 3.30 p.m. CEST / 9.30 a.m. ET
  • 1899 Hoffenheim vs Hertha Berlin – 2.30 p.m. BST / 3.30 p.m. CEST / 9.30 a.m. ET
  • Eintracht Frankfurt vs Borussia Mönchengladbach – 5.30 p.m. BST / 6.30 p.m. CEST / 12.30 p.m. ET

Sunday May 17

  • FC Köln vs Mainz 05 – 2.30 p.m. BST / 3.30 p.m. CEST / 9.30 a.m. ET
  • FC Union Berlin vs Bayern Munich – 5 p.m. BST / 6 p.m. CEST / 12 p.m. ET

Monday May 18

  • Werder Bremen vs Bayer Leverkusen – 7:30 p.m. BST / 8:30 p.m. CEST / 2:30 p.m. ET

How to Get Free Live Streaming from Bundesliga Today

Sky Sports has the broadcasting rights for the Bundesliga in Germany and the restart is well underway today, announcing that mid-afternoon matches will be available to watch for free – online and on television – in Deutschland and Neighboring Austria.

That means it’s never been easier to get a free Dortmund vs Schalke live stream – or watch one of the other 3:30 p.m. CEST kicks off.

The matches will be available for free on German television on Sky Sports News HD, but even more easily online via the Sky Sports German website. The Sky Sports News HD Bundesliga live broadcast is like a constant highlight reel, cutting between matches at the most convenient times so you never miss a moment of the action.

The devices presented are:

Anyone from these countries currently abroad may find that they cannot access the streaming services they would normally have at home. This is because of geo-blocking, but there is a very simple solution in the form of a VPN …

How to watch the Bundesliga from outside your country

If you are abroad and you cannot miss the big restart of the Bundesliga, don’t worry. Although you may initially encounter a problem by monitoring your usual home coverage in the form of geo-blocking, there is an easy solution to this common annoyance.

It’s called a VPN and it’s smart software that moves your device to your home country – allowing you to regain access to the services you normally use (and almost certainly pay) at home.

watch the Bundesliga live in the UK

How to watch the Bundesliga live in the UK

watch Bundesliga UK

(Image credit: BT Sport via Twitter)

If you are outside the UK or Ireland but you subscribe to a streaming service that you want to access from abroad, remember that you can still use a VPN to enjoy all the content you have already paid at home.

Bundesliga live stream free

How to watch a FREE live broadcast of the Bundesliga in the United States

how to watch the bundesliga

Watch the Bundesliga: Live Soccer in Canada

watch the Bundesliga live

How to watch the Bundesliga in Australia on TV or online

[ad_2]

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments